Update: Episode 64 (12/2/18)

Title of today’s episode: “Quick Update (although took a while to achieve!)”

Today marks the 5th anniversary of my leukemia diagnosis, so that means I’m a FIVE YEAR survivor!  While the preceding years have had their ups, downs, remissions and relapses and all that those entail, it’s been an amazing journey for my family, friends and me.

Not only have I learned so much about myself dealing with this “situation”, I have been humbled by the love, prayers, thoughts and visits by so many people.  Thank you all very much for being such motivators through this process,  As always, my love Terri is at the top of my support food chain and I thank God everyday for her being there.

So the fight continues, and we are looking to enjoy the holidays and whatever 2019 (and beyond😊?) brings. We hope all the best for you and your families in this wonderful season

God’s blessings,

Paul and Terri

PS – all I can say is Paul is one of the strongest people I know and while this 5 years has not been of our choosing, he has made it through with humor and only a few (very reasonable) bouts of complaints.  May we enjoy 5 more??? 🙏

Leave a comment